The Happiness tag!

I was overjoyed the other day to find out that Anna from Life Bellissima had nominated me for The Happiness Tag! Anna has one of my most favourite blogs and I love reading her posts! (I completely love her posts about her beautiful chickens as we used to keep chickens ourselves and I still miss our girls so much)! She also has amazing recipes and her photos are wonderful. You really feel like you are there sharing those moments with Anna and her family! I feel incredibly blessed to have met Anna through our blogs. Please pop over and say hi. You won’t be disappointed! Thank you Anna, I hope you know how much your nomination means to me!

The Rules:

-Five things that make you happy

-Five songs that make you happy

-Five bloggers that make you happy

 

Five things that make me happy – 

1 – My family! I feel so blessed to have such a beautiful, wonderful family. We love spending time together and making memories.

IMG_2623

IMG_4636

2 – My friends! I have a group of friends who are amazing. They have been through so much with me and are always there with advice, laughter, conversation (and wine)! I am very grateful to have met these beautiful people!

627030664-Friendship-quotes-List-of-top-10-best-friendship-quotes-14

3 – Music! Music is like my therapy! I am pretty much constantly listening to music. I know if I am having a bad day, I can pop on some certain songs and I feel so much happier. I love that different songs can bring back memories that were stored deep at the back of your mind, and can instantly transport you back to that time.

plato music quote.jpg

4 – Wales! This beautiful country that I live in makes me happy. I used to live in a very busy city until my mum and dad decided that enough was enough, and packed us all up to move to the country when I was 18. Needless to say at first I hated the peace and quiet. I really didn’t like it! It was so different to where I grew up and I missed the hustle and bustle badly. However, Wales quickly won me over and I would never go back to city life now. I embrace the peace and quiet wholeheartedly and feel very blessed to live in such a beautiful country. The beach is on our doorstep and the views are amazing!

IMG_4637

IMG_4787

IMG_0506 (2).JPG

IMG_1663 (5).JPG

5 – Creating with kids! Whether it’s creating at home with my son and daughter, or at work (as a nursery nurse), I am in my element to be helping kids to express their creativity and unleash their imaginations. Nothing brings me more pleasure than seeing pride on kids faces when they have made something that means so much to them! The whole reason for starting my blog was to share my ideas and hope that it brings inspiration to at least one person!

Five songs that make me happy – (this is hugely hard for me, I have so many songs which I love)!

1 – Kiss Me by Sixpence none the richer

2 – Kissing you by Des’ree

3 – C’est la vie by Stereophonics

4 = Valerie (the Amy Winehouse and Mark Ronson version)

5 – Californication by Red Hot Chilli Peppers

Five bloggers that make me happy – 

1 – Lynne from Lynnes recipe trails

2 – Cobs from The Cobweborium Emporium

3 – Natascha from Nataschas Palace

4 – Sadie from Sadies Nest

5 – Ruthie from Ruthies Crafting Corner

All of these blogs bring me lots of happiness. They are a joy to read! (It was so hard getting it down to just five blogs)!

Once again, thank you Anna!

 

 

14 thoughts on “The Happiness tag!

  1. Lovely post and photos, dear Claire! 🙂 You continue to inspire me! Thank you so much for your lovely mention — I’m so delighted you enjoy the blog, and I treasure our friendship! xo

    Liked by 1 person

  2. This is a beautiful post Claire, and thank you so much for the nomination. I have recently decided to go award free, it is something I have been considering for quite some time, so I hope you don’t mind. Just know that you made me really happy with the nomination, you know I love your blog, and just know I am really honoured for the nomination. Have a beautiful weekend 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment