Simple chocolate chip cookies!

I love cooking and baking with my kids! As a child my Gran would often bake with us and I have learnt many recipes from watching and helping Gran in the kitchen. What she probably didn’t realise at the time is that those endless cooking experiences have turned into some of my most favourite childhood memories.

cook kids

I often look after my two year old nephew whilst my sister works and I am delighted that he seems to enjoy baking as much as I did when I was little. We decided to make some simple chocolate chip cookies the other day!

Chocolate chip cookie recipe – 110g butter, 175g plain flour, 165g chocolate chips, 55g sugar, 2 tablespoons of water, and few drops of vanilla extract.

1- Begin by preheating the oven to 160c.

2 – Add butter and sugar to a large bowl and mix well. Next add the vanilla and water, then stir in the chocolate chips and flour. Mix until you have a dough. (We tend to knead to form our dough – we do love messy hands)!

3 – Roll out your biscuit dough then use cutters to cut out your cookies. My nephew chose to make circle shaped and gingerbread men shaped cookies!

IMG_2054.JPG

IMG_2056.JPG

 

4 – Once you have cut out your cookie shapes lay them onto a baking tray covered with grease proof paper.

IMG_2059.JPG

 

5 – Bake for approx 20 minutes or until golden brown! We like to sprinkle some caster sugar over them once cooked.

IMG_2063.JPG

They tasted so good and certainly got a big thumbs up from my nephew!

IMG_2069.JPG

 

Yummy, simple chocolate chip cookies to bake as a delicious treat! Enjoy!

 

 

4 thoughts on “Simple chocolate chip cookies!

Leave a Reply

