The Very Hungry Caterpillar – a snack!

If you have been following my blog for a while you will know that I love getting creative with food! It helps encourage my kids to eat well, and really helps fussy eaters to try new foods. Take a look at my food ideas page for inspiration on encouraging kids to eat healthier and for family food ideas and recipes.

For snack time this morning I decided to make my own version of The Very Hungry Caterpillar for my little ones to munch on! I used cucumber slices for the catepillar’s body, a strawberry slice for his head and grape pieces as the antennae and mouth. I also added raspberries to form the ground and some more strawberries as butterflies.

IMG_1210.JPG

The kids loved their story themed snack and even asked for more. A fantastic way to encourage kids to eat!

I hope you all have a wonderful weekend!

9 thoughts on “The Very Hungry Caterpillar – a snack!

Leave a Reply

