A fruity bird!

I shook up snack time again today for my daughter! She asked for “some type of pretty bird please mum”….. I must admit I wasn’t sure how to start this one but I reached for the strawberries (her favourite fruit) and the ideas started flowing pretty quick!

I made the ‘exotic’ bird using strawberries for the head, body, wings and beak. I added apple pieces for his crest and his legs. Finally, I added a raisin for our birds eye.

IMG_0224.JPG

If you would like more inspiration for making food more fun for children please take a peek at myย food ideasย category page. There are some yummy meal recipes and snack ideas like this one. Making food fun for kids really helps encourage healthy eating and good food choices!

Have a wonderful weekend everyone!

10 thoughts on “A fruity bird!

Leave a Reply

