Quote of the day challenge – Day 1

Recently I was nominated to take part in the Three Day Quote Challenge by the lovely Anna at Life Bellissima. If you have not yet visited Anna’s beautiful blog, I highly recommend that you do! I really look forward to reading her posts and she has some lovely recipes to try too! Thank you Anna for the nomination (and for being such a lovely person)! I feel honoured to have found you and your blog.

The quote I have chosen for today is from MaryAnn F.Kohl. MaryAnn is an author who writes books about art for children of various ages. She believes that art is not just about the end product, but the whole process, which as many of my followers will already know, is also a huge belief of mine!

I love this quote as I truly believe that art plays a huge part in children’s development and is indeed vital. It helps build imagination and creativity, as well as self – confidence and individuality (to name but a few)! I encourage my children to use their own ideas in their art and I love seeing their pride whilst they are creating! I think a world where children cannot express their-selves throughout art would be a very sad, uniformed world indeed. We need to ensure that our schools and child care provisions continue to allow art and creativity, and not just focus on the more academic subjects!

AUOTE ART 1.png

 

Rules for the challenge

1 – Thank the blogger that nominated you.
2 – Share one new quote on three consecutive days on your blog. They can be from anywhere, anyone, or anything.
3 – On each of the three days, nominate three more bloggers to carry on with the fun! No pressure; nominees are free to decline.

My first day nominees are – 

1- Stomperdad

2 – Lynne

3 – lancashiremummy

Hope everyone has a lovely Friday!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

7 thoughts on “Quote of the day challenge – Day 1

Leave a Reply

