Fruity flower!

I got creative again today at snack time! My daughter wanted some strawberries so I thought I would make them extra fun for her! I love making food fun for my kids. It really helps kids to try new foods and to eat well.

I decided to turn her fruit snack into a fruity flower, complete with a bumblebee too! I used a banana slice for the centre of the flower and strawberry slices for the petals. I also added cucumber sticks to make the stem and leaves. For the bumblebee I used banana slices with raisins and popped on some strawberry wings.

My daughter loves her fun snacks and this has been one of her favourites yet!

IMG_0211.JPG

IMG_0213.JPG

Check out my food ideas category page for more snack ideas, as well as things to cook with the little ones!

 

6 thoughts on “Fruity flower!

Leave a Reply

