Monster Munchies!

I got creative for the kids snack time again today (I’m sorry, I just cant help it)!

My four year old, is a little (okay, very )! obsessed with monsters and other strange and wonderful creatures at the moment, so I thought a crazy fruity monster would be a cool thing to make for him.

I used blackberries for the hair, apple and chocolate raisins for eyes, a tomato nose and a cut out honeydew melon mouth. His face lit up when he saw his ‘little monster’ and he ate it up super quick!

Having fun with food is a brilliant way to help encourage fussy eaters to try new foods. Try it…….. play with food! 🙂

IMG_1628

One thought on “Monster Munchies!

Leave a Reply

